Home   |  
Press Room
Press Login

If you are a member of the media, please contact Elisa Hale at 860.873.8664 x323 for login information.

Goodspeed Gala

Goodspeed Gala


An evening of food, drink, and special entertainment. 

The Riverhouse at Goodspeed Station
55 Bridge Street, Haddam, CT

CASEY NICHOLAW is currently represented onBroadway as director/choreographer of Mean Girls (2018 Tony®nominations for Best Direction and Choreography), Disney’s Aladdin (2014 Tony®, Drama Desk &Outer Critics Circle Award nominations for Best Choreography), and co-director and choreographer of The Book of Mormon (2011 Tony®, Drama Desk & Outer Critics Circle Awards for co-director and nominations in the same categories for Choreography); Olivier award winner for Best Choreography. Currently represented on the West End as director/choreographer of The Book of Mormon. Other Broadway credits as director/choreographer: The Prom (2019 Tony® nomination for Best Direction), Tuck Everlasting, Something Rotten (2015 Tony®, Drama Desk & Outer Critics Circle Award nominations for Best Directionand Choreography) Elf: The Musical; The Drowsy Chaperone (2006 Tony®, Drama Desk nominations for Best Direction and Choreography, Outer Critics Circlenomination for Best Choreography); Monty Python’s Spamalot directed by Mike Nichols (2005 Tony®, Drama Desk, Outer Critics Circle nominations for Best Choreography). Other West End Credits as director/choreographer: The Drowsy Chaperone, Dreamgirls, and Aladdin. Additional New York credits: for City Center Encores! – the highly acclaimed productions of Most Happy Fella, Anyone Can Whistle and Follies (direction/choreography).

Please contact Mary Miko to request your personal invitation: mmiko@goodspeed.org or 860.615.0368

2019 Gala Sponsors



View the Member Event Photo Gallery


Stephanie Stiefel Williams & Luke Williams
Viking River Cruises

Altek Electronics
Jennifer Brown and Ian Ayres
Wanda & Tony Cacace
Collins Medical Associates 2, P.C.
Connecticut Public Broadcasting , Inc.
Jean Selden Greene

Denise Bernardo & Eddie Muentes
Amy & Frank Campbell
Centerbrook Architects
William Ginnetti
Shea & Scott Jezek

Ted Chapin
Kay Knight Clarke
Community Health Center, Inc.
Lance & Rebecca Darcy
Sue Frost & Dan Renn
John J. Funkhouser & Warfield C. Truesdale
Nancy & Jeffrey Hoffman
Geoffrey Paul & John Voege
Michael Polo
Hila & Saul Rosen
Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C.

John & Pat Nyikos
Dr. Anne L. Rothstein &
   Ms. Jane Hellman
Starkweather & Shepley Insurance
Brokerage Inc.

Music Theatre International
Norman Needleman & Jacqueline Hubbard
The Shubert Organization, Inc.
Joseph Smith & John Lawson
Tracy & Chris Weed
Faith Wilcox Barrington
Anne Sullivan Calanquin
Robert and Mary Lou Coviello
    Alvin & Davida Deutsch
Charles & Charlotte Fortune
Lynde & Michael Karin
Laz Parking
    The Riverhouse
Robinson + Cole
Sette & Parnoff, P.C.
Allyn & Karen Seymour

2019 Gala Silent Auction Donors 

Ars Nova
Bar Bouchée
Beetlejuice The Musical
Birch Hill Tavern
Cape Cod Cranberry Bog Tours
Claudia Post
Cronin Photography
CStyle Corporation
Edward Watts
Elizabeth Café
Ellis Rosen
Emily Hayes-Walsh
Fox Hopyard Golf Club
Hartford Athletic
Hartford Stage
Hartford Symphony Orchestra
Hill-Stead Museum
Hy-Line Cruises
Iso Dedusaj
J. Gilbert's
James Snyder
Jason Robert Brown
John Voege & Geoffrey Paul
LDK Productions
Le Privé Restaurant
Mary Ellen Klinck
Matt Tolbert
Michael Price
      Mt. Snow Mountaineer Inn
New Britain Museum of American Art
Newport Music Festival
Northford Ice Pavillion
Paper Mill Playhouse
Patrick Vaccariello
Paul Polo
River Bend Bookshop
Riverhouse Catering
Robin Zingone
Scenery Bags
Sea Slim Nutrition and Weight Loss
Shubert Theater
Steve Callahan
The Beamhouse
The Inn at Erlowest
The Max Group
The Mohegan Tribe
The New Group
Tidewater B&B
Tracy Weed of Tiny Wren
Two River Theater
Updike, Kelly & Spellacy, P.C.
Westport Country Playhouse
Yale Repertory Theatre

Goodspeed Award for Outstanding Contribution to Musical Theatre

Originally designed for and presented to Ira Gershwin more than 20 years ago, this is Goodspeed's most prestigious honor. Goodspeed is pleased to bestow this annual award upon a member of the theatre community in recognition of their extraordinary talent.


2019 Jason Robert Brown
2018 Sue Frost
2016 Chita Rivera
2015 Tony Walton
2014 Sheldon Harnick
2013 Goodspeed's 50th Anniversary
2012 Kristin Chenoweth
2011 Martin Charnin, Charles Strouse, & Thomas Meehan
2010 Paul Williams
2009 William Ivey Long
2008 Michael Price
2007 Jerry Herman
2006 Stephen Schwartz
2005 Julie Andrews
2004 Gerald Schoenfeld
2003 Susan Stroman
2002 Tommy Tune
2001 Ira Gershwin

Goodspeed Arts & Business Partnership Award


  • 2012: Hoffman Auto Group