Home   |  
Press Room
Press Login

If you are a member of the media, please contact Elisa Hale at 860.873.8664 x323 for login information.

William H. Goodspeed Legacy Society

William H. Goodspeed Legacy Society

Honoring Those Who Have Made a Commitment to Provide for the Future of Goodspeed Musicals


Since its inception, Goodspeed Musicals has particularly benefited from the unique advantages of planned gifts and bequests. Because such gifts provide financial support over time, they have been essential to Goodspeed Musicals’ ability to consistently move from strength to strength, plan for the future with confidence, and ensure millions more will enjoy award-winning productions for generations to come.


Goodspeed Musicals thanks the members of the William H. Goodspeed Society who have included a future bequest to Goodspeed Musicals in their wills or estate plans.

Anonymous (8)
Dolores L. Andrew
Leon Hugh and Anne Sullivan Calanquin
Frank & Amy Campbell
Edward Cape
Jack and Bertie Chuong
Donald Yale Church & Anthony O’Grady Schillaci
Amy Lee Crockett, DVM
John M. Darcey
Charles M. Ericson
Muriel Fleischmann
David F. Frankel
Richard Goodman
Mrs. Harry J. Gray
Lynde Selden Karin
Ruth Katz
Mrs. Charles Lindberg
Mrs. Carmela Marzano
Andrew C. McKirdy


Peter J. Musto
Leslie & Lynne Nathan
Jane E. Ondovcsik
Barbara A. Petersen
B. A. Pomarico
Michael & Jo-Ann Price
Mary Jane Richilson
Jay Rose, CAS
Dr. Anne L. Rothstein & Ms. Jane Hellman
Dr. & Mrs. Gerald Sandler
Dr. Benjamin Sevitch
Jerome and Marian Silverstein
Carol L. Sirot
Dr. & Mrs. David Snyderman
C. William Stamm
Sheila L. Tomlinson
Mark & Roberta Velez
Jessica Waldman
Jerry & Linda Wanosky
Christopher Weed


Goodspeed Musicals fondly remembers those who left a bequest or in whose honor a memorial fund was established. Their love of musical theatre and our institution is an example to us all.

The Milon Barnes Memorial Fund
Cynthia Kellogg Barrington
David A. Belden
Leonard N. Blake
Stephen B. Crowley, III
Ralph Davidson
Fellner Family Foundation
Albert D. Firestone
Burry Fredrik
Norwick and Elizabeth Goodspeed
Henry Sage Goodwin Memorial Fund
Judith Halevi
The Edith O. Haynes Trust
Martha C. Hinkel
Thomas W. Holton Memorial Fund
Marjorie W. Jolidon
The Adrienne I. Koch Revocable Trust



William J. Kotchen Memorial Fund
Dorothy Liepertz
Evan S. McCord
Alice Hammerstein Mathias
Edith L. Nyman
Muriel Selden Paris
Rochelle Richilson
Barbara V. Ross
Bertha L. Rottmann
Edward Rousseau
Marco S. Savona
Richard Schneller
Lucille Lortel Schweitzer
Martha Shattuck
John F. Single, III
Mary Sargent Swift
Mark A. Wainger


These funds and endowments listed below were established during lifetime, by bequest, or in memoriam with an outright gift to Goodspeed Musicals.*

  • The Dr. Harold D. Bornstein, Jr. Charitable Gift Annuity*
  • The Dr. & Mrs. Harold D. Bornstein, Jr. Charitable Gift Annuity*
  • The Frederick A. & Justine Millspaugh Catlin Family Fund
  • The Rochelle Dauenheimer Charitable Gift Annuity*
  • The Arthur & Elizabeth Godbout Fund for the Support of the Music Department
  • The George S. & Charmian A. Goodspeed Memorial Fund
  • The A. Nicholas Groth, Ph.D. Charitable Gift Annuity*
  • The Charles R. Lindberg Family Fund
  • The Lucille Lortel Fund
  • The Maryann & Jane E. Ondovcsik Fund for the Preservation of the Victorian Goodspeed Opera House
  • The Salvatore Marzano, Jr. Memorial Student Scholarship Fund
  • The Elaine McKirdy Intern/Apprentice Endowment
  • The Michael P. Price Endowment Fund at Goodspeed Musicals
  • The Charlotte & Gerald Sandler Educational Endowment
  • The Scherer Library of Musical Theatre Fund
  • The Max Showalter Center for Education in Musical Theatre
  • The Jerome & Marian Silverstein Endowment Fund
  • The C. William Stamm Charitable Gift Annuity*
  • The Ashton M. Tenney, Jr. Memorial Annuity Fund*
  • The Zachs Family Endowment

*The donors receive a tax advantaged income stream during their lives and a named fund or endowment will be created when the annuity reverts to Goodspeed Musicals.


Goodspeed Musicals gratefully acknowledges the following gifts made to honor a special occasion or in memory of a loved one*

  • In honor of Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Cacace:  Colonel & Mrs. Wm. R. Jones
  • In honor of Jeff Riley and Mary Wilson:  Ed Bass & Sasha Camacho
  • In honor of Henri Van Dam’s birthday:  Jane Brooks
  • In memory of Michele Van Epps:  John Van Epps
  • In honor of Nancy Altschuler, Gloria Gorton, Mary Miko & the 2017 London Tour:  Janice & David Ogden, Valerie F. DeQuattro
  • In honor of Barbara Wilkinson:  Lydia Klatsky
  • In memory of Richard and Mary Ann Valinsky: Robert Henning, Phil Valinski
  • In memory of Muriel Selden Paris: Stephen & Susan Mathews
  • In honor of Bob Alwine: Chris Joy & Cathy Velenchik
  • In honor of Mary Miko and 50 years of friendship: Robin Stegner
  • In memory of William K. Walton, Jr.: Nancy Marikur 

*for period September 21, 2017 to March 14, 2018


Goodspeed Musicals is grateful to those who have made a special gift during the 2018 Season. They include:

  • Shawn Amdur & Dale Woods
  • Denise Bernardo & Edwin Muentes
  • Anne & Leon Calanquin
  • Frank & Amy Campbell
  • Kevin Condrin
  • Don & Terri Coustan
  • Susan F. Gonsalves
  • Bill Gratz & Jay Bruno
  • Janice Grower
  • John & Joanna Hamby
  • Peter Hoyle
  • Stu & Ellen Kazin
  • Benjamin B. Liveten Charitable Grand Nephew Trust
  • Dr. & Mrs. Koen Loeven
  • Jon Lukomnik & Lynn Davidson
  • Dave & Judith Macri
  • Carmela Marzano
  • Linda Morasutti & Robert Lee
  • Kenneth & Paula Munson
  • Joan Perera
  • Mark Planner
  • Bessy Reyna & Susan Holmes
  • Jeff Riley & Mary Wilson
  • Hila & Saul Rosen
  • Dr. Anne Rothstein & Ms. Jane Hellman
  • Dr. & Mrs. Gerald Sandler
  • Carol L. Sirot
  • Megan & H. William Stine
  • Russ Tait & Lee Anderson
  • Natalie Tenney
  • Jessica & Carl Thompson
  • Cathy Velenchik & Chris Joy
  • George Vinick & Margaret Saxe
  • Tracy & Christopher Weed
  • Carlisle Wildeman
  • Luke & Stephanie Williams
  • E. Marie Wilson & Colette Trohan
  • Jef & Kate Wolter
  • Zachs Family Foundation, Inc.

Lists current as of March 14, 2018

Won't you support the future of the finest musical theatre by making a planned fift to Goodspeed Musicals today?

For more information, please contact: 

Gloria Gorton
Goodspeed Musicals
PO Box A
East Haddam, CT  06423
860.873.8664 x366